Baselines

Posted on October 21, 2012

0


The paleo challenge kick-off was amazing. The gym was loaded with a ton of energy and I think it’s going to be a pretty awesome month.  Here’s a quick update on where my baselines came in.

Saturday, October 20, 2012

  • 5k Trail Run:  26:32
  • WOD (see below):  6:30

Baseline WOD (workout of the day), for time:

  • 500 meter row
  • 50 air squats
  • 40 butterfly sit ups
  • 30 push ups
  • 20 pull ups

Moments of Weakness:  Had to drive a jar of coconut oil peanut butter to my friends house because I couldn’t stop thinking about it!

Accomplishments: I feel lighter and healthier after day two.  2 days, strict paleo, no cheats on caloric intake, regardless of how much I wanted the coconut peanut butter.

Goals: Hunt and Gather*

*Next blog will contain details.

 

